Pad 5: Quick and Easy Chicken Tacos

To my surprise, these were pretty good. I’m always looking for quick things I can make to send with my hubs to work. I dug around and came up with Easy Chicken Tacos that took me no longer than 10 minutes! Try them out… They are yummy.

You’ll Need:

- One can of Kirkland chicken from Costco

- About 3/4 of a cup of plain greek yogurt (I used Zoi)

- About 3/4 of a can of black beans, mostly drained

- Around a 1/2 of a can of corn, drained

- 1/2 of a red pepper, diced

- 1 whole lime squeezed

- Top it off with your favorite salsa, cheese, and olives

- Put on top of a salad or inside a tortilla – I like whole wheat ones

Mix all ingredients together, heat in micro if you’d like and serve

Image

This is before the cilantro and red pepper – it’s gooey.

Image

Image

Here’s my favorite salsa – it’s SO yummy. I found it at New Seasons. It’s loaded with garlic… my favorite.

Image

Some might say a cheap can of olives can ruin a meal – not this girl!

Image

Pack it up for your man, and then eat some too! :)

Image

Don’t forget to save the cans! I plan on doing this project with my Nest!

And there you have it – enjoy!

Leave a Reply

